Wheatland Regional Library Board Member Honored

Monday, June 9, 2014

Kae Campbell, a longtime supporter of libraries in Saskatchewan, is the recipient of the Saskatchewan Library Trustees’ Association’s (SLTA) 2013 Honorary Life Member Award. The award was presented on May 4th, at an awards brunch during the Saskatchewan Library Association Conference in Saskatoon.  Kae Campbell has been devoting her time to libraries for many years. She became a local board member and treasurer of the Wilkie branch of the Wheatland Regional Library in 1980, and still holds the position today. In 1981, the Town of Wilkie appointed Kae as their representative on the Regional Library Board, another position that Kae still currently holds. Kae served on the Wheatland Regional Library Executive Committee from 1996 to 2011. During this time Kae was Wheatland’s regional representative to the SLTA. Kae also served several years on the SLTA’s Executive Committee.  When presenting Kae with the award, SLTA president Gerald Kleisinger said, “…you have served others for many years but that is just a small part of why you are getting this recognition. The main reason is because we love you. We admire the kindness of your heart, the giving to others of your soul, and a spirit that is filled with joy and bliss.”  Wheatland Regional Library is proud to have such a dedicated library representative and supporter on our team!